Uncategorized

Support Needed in the South

Helping others in times of need, whether in the form of supporting charities or just lending an ear to a friend or family member is important to me and is something that I will pass on to my son.  Had it not been for my parents as well as several mentors taking interest in my education and development, I wouldn’t be the woman I am today. 

2011 has brought some very intense weather to the U.S. and abroad and unfortunately many communities have been subjected to Mother Nature’s fury in the form of tornadoes, earthquakes, and floods. 

While fashion and style is always a fun subject to discuss, it is very important to pause and remember that there are many people in need of our help.

Here are a few ways we can all make a difference:

 Red Cross

The Salvation Army

Mississippi Relief

While the intent of Babynistadiaries is to share my very own experiences and adventures as a first-time mom with my fellow sisterhood of incredibly fabulous new and experienced mothers;  it is also a tremendous means for me to bring awareness to people in our communities who need our assistance.   Let us take a moment to reflect on our many blessings and gifts and if you can find it in your heart to give back, I encourage you to do so.

Leave a Reply

