Uncategorized

Beware….It’s Time for Swimwear!

It’s that time again…swimsuit season.  For those of you who don’t run for cover at the thought of putting on a bathing suit, I salute you.  If you are like me you would rather avoid exposing post baby bumps and lumps through spandex.  Even years before my son was born, I had anxiety during the months leading up to the inevitable time of year when bathing suits appeared in stores and would try to figure out a quick fix diet to shed the unwanted pounds that crept up on me during the winter months.  Cabbage soup anyone?

Luckily these days we have a friend in brands like Spanx who design chic bathing suits that allow us to “suck it all in” and still wear some of the season’s popular style trends in colors beyond basic black.

While my extra curves and love handles have been enhanced due to my joining the wonderful world of mommyhood, I am making a pledge to myself to embrace my body but also put in the necessary work to get back to my pre-baby figure.  Until then, Spanx to the rescue!

Here are a few styles I’m contemplating from their 2012 collection.

NOTE: Tankinis are sold separately from bottoms.  There are different style bottoms depending on your preference for low rise bikini, full bikini, or full stomach coverage bikini.  I’m opting for full coverage LOL.

Shopper’s tip:  Zulily.com flash sale on Spanx swimwear and support garments started today.  Sizes and styles are very limited.  I’ve already requested email updates when my sizes are back in stock because you can’t beat the discount!

Leave a Reply

